The Orphan

Cold was the wind that blew me from her arms; now I don’t even remember the taste of her name.

I hear her in…

Cars passing by on the road.

I see her in…

Lonesome cabins

Beyond the pines

Under gauzy Skies filled with muted stars.

Some hunger rises,
something pained and feverish calls from the bottom of me.

Here intangibly lies my story…

They smell the rootless nothingness on me:
Motherless,
Fatherless,
A nation seeking its own land,

And I’m not worthy

Of my Lover’s hand.

3 thoughts on “The Orphan

Thank you :-)

