Wolves

So I savour this night, this precarious bliss, for I love you, but any moment now…hear the wolves hiss, the men who blow breaths in the mouths of animals, the men who command the universe and tell seeds when to live. I would deny myself the ecstasies of this life, except when I look at you my heart is an effusive stream that wants to feed the hungry soil and make it wild with plants and flowers and birds and trees and happiness and deep-throated laughter and freedom and freedom and freedom and then wash away the branded names the greedy wolves have burnt in – everything.

2 thoughts on “Wolves

Thank you :-)

