A Past Life

In a past life I was blind. In a past life, I stood nights on the side of the road waiting for a friendly light. I never once looked up. I saw no moon. No stars. In a past life I heard morning owls and birds but heard only the call of the day. I heard no beauty. No songs. In a past life I saw your hurt and pain, some of which I inflicted myself. I didn’t care. I couldn’t see beyond myself. In a past live I endured days with you but not once took the time to breathe you in. In a past life I lived in a future coloured by the past. In a past life all my selfish dreams abandoned me. In a past life I was brought here.

One thought on “A Past Life

Thank you :-)

